Ken Ishiwata & Michiel Buursen

Ken Ishiwata’s 30’th Anniversary (2009.MARANTZ.SACD)

To mark the introduction of a new series of Marantz Reference components, the Marantz KI Pearls, this very special hybrid Super Audio CD was created for this occasion. This album of demo-quality tracks was produced by Mr. Ken Ishiwata himself. The recordings were made using the world’s finest equipment to capture these all-acoustic recordings in the most realistic way possible.

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

01. Summertime – George Gershwin
02. Misty – Johnny Burke
03. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kozma, John H. Mercer
04. How Insensitive – Antonio Carlos Jobim, Norman Gimbel
05. Body & Soul – Johnny W. Green, Edward Heyman
06. Satin Doll – Edward Kennedy Ellington
07. Manha de Carnaval – Luiz Bonfa
08. Lullaby Of Birdland – George Shearing
09. All The Thing You Are – Oscar Hammerstein
10. Fotografia – Antonio Carlos Jobim
11. What A Difference A Day Makes – Stanley Adams
12. Girl From Ipanema – Vinicius de Moraes, Antonio Carlos Jobim
Katelijne van Otterloo: vocals
Erik Robaard: bass
Wim Kegel: drums
George Pelupessy: percussion
Michiel Buursen: piano,arranger, musical director

0 reacties

Een reactie versturen

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Share This